Updated 27/02/2017

U3A Dacorum Diary

 1  - Monthly Meeting
 2  - Committee Meeting
 3  - Away A Day
 4  - Short Day Trip
 5  - Other Event

March 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

Friday 3rd March Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 6th March Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Hugh Granger Barnes Wallis
Refreshments: 033 Ballet Appreciation
Friday 31st March Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead

April 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Monday 3rd April Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Geoff Bowden Funny Girls
Refreshments: 158 Snooker
Tuesday 18th April - Tuesday 18th April Short Day Trips
Blenhiem Palace, Woodstock. Oxfordshire
Cost £25.50 includes coach, entrance & driver’s tip.

May 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

Friday 5th May Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 8th May Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Stephen Marsh Whale rescue
Refreshments: 034 Music Appreciation (Berkhamsted)
Tuesday 9th May - Tuesday 9th May Short Day Trips
Ely
Cost £15.50 includes coach & driver’s tip only

June 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930

Friday 2nd June Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 5th June Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Gwyn Williams Concorde
Refreshments: 037 Nature Study
Tuesday 13rd June - Tuesday 13rd June Short Day Trips
Greys Court NT
Cost £22.50 includes coach, entrance & driver’s tip. (NT members £12.80)
Friday 30th June Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead

July 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

Monday 3rd July Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Robert Keating Waddesdon & The Rothchilds
Refreshments: 211 Adult Colouring
Thursday 6th July - Thursday 6th July Short Day Trips
Hampton Court Flower Show
This trip is now full and there is a waiting list.

August 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

Friday 4th August Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 7th August Monthly Meeting & AGM, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, AGM after speaker, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Colin Oakes

September 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930

Friday 1st September Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Viv Schrager-Powell The Great Exhibition
Monday 4th September - Monday 4th September Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker tba
Viv Schrager-Powell The Great Exhibition
Refreshments: 070 Board Games 1 + Chess
Friday 29th September Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead

October 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031

Monday 2nd October Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
John Waller Berkhamsted Castle
Refreshments: 177 Card Making 2

November 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930

Friday 3rd November Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 6th November Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Bill Hamilton Man on the Spot
Refreshments: 011 Circle Dance

December 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Friday 1st December Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 4th December Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
A compilation of U3A groups (to be confirmed)
Refreshments: 213 Rug Making

Please click on the following for "StreetMap" showing some of these venues:-

Boxmoor Playhouse (Hemel Hempstead)

Berkhamsted Town Hall

Hemel Hempstead School