Updated 08/11/2017

U3A Dacorum Diary

 1  - Monthly Meeting
 2  - Committee Meeting
 3  - Away A Day
 4  - Short Day Trip
 5  - Other Event

December 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Friday 1st December Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 4th December Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
A compilation of U3A groups
Refreshments: 213 Rug Making

January 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

Monday 8th January Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Andy Gibbs - Joseph Lancaster
Refreshments: 031 Local History

February 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728

Friday 2nd February Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, The Forum, Hemel Hempstead
Monday 5th February Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Speaker Jenny Kelsey - How to Control the wife
Refreshments: 084 Russian

March 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

Friday 2nd March Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, The Forum, Hemel Hempstead
Monday 5th March Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Sonia Emmwright - Medical Assistance Dogs
Refreshments: 005 Tea Dance

April 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30

Friday 6th April Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, The Forum, Hemel Hempstead
Monday 9th April Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Chris Day - The Gardening Business
Refreshments: 213 Rug Making
Tuesday 17th April Short Day Trips, Polesden Lacey, Surrey (NT)

May 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

Friday 11st May Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, The Forum, Hemel Hempstead
Monday 14th May Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Speaker Colin Gent - Singapore to Bangkok
Refreshments: 007 Calligraphy
Speaker tba
Thursday 24th May Short Day Trips, Chiltern Open Air Museum

June 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930

Friday 1st June Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, The Forum, Hemel Hempstead
Monday 4th June Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Jason Middleton - An introduction to Gemstones
Refreshments: 011 Circle Dance
Tuesday 12nd June Short Day Trips, Swiss Cottage, Shuttlewoth Collection & Gardens, Bedfordshire
Friday 29th June Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, The Forum, Hemel Hempstead

July 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031

Monday 2nd July Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Speaker Mike Payne - The History of Pinewood Studios
Refreshments: 006 Bowls
Thursday 12nd July Short Day Trips, Clacton on Sea, Essex

August 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

Friday 3rd August - Friday 3rd August Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 6th August - Monday 6th August Monthly Meeting & AGM, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, AGM after speaker, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Speaker Colin Oakes - Sir Isaac Newton
Thursday 23rd August Short Day Trips, Kenilworth Castle, Warwickshire (EH)
Friday 31st August - Friday 31st August Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Monday 3rd September Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Linda McArdell - Woodland Trust
Refreshments: 215 Introduction to Magic
Friday 28th September - Friday 28th September Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted

October 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

Monday 1st October Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Berkhamsted Town Hall, High Street Berkhamsted
Speaker Mike Beech - Whitefriars glass or more London Secrets
Refreshments: 167 Railways
Tuesday 2nd October Short Day Trips, Windsor Town, Berkshire

November 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930

Friday 2nd November - Friday 2nd November Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead
Monday 5th November - Monday 5th November Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Graham Goode - The Lord Chancellors' Wallpaper
Friday 30th November - Friday 30th November Committee Meeting, 10:00 am, Civic Centre Hemel Hempstead

December 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

Monday 3rd December Monthly Meeting, Refreshments/chat 10:00-10:20; start 10:30am, Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead
Speaker Geoff Bowden - Irving Berlin
Refreshments: 079 Film and Discussion Group

Please click on the following for "StreetMap" showing some of these venues:-

Boxmoor Playhouse (Hemel Hempstead)

Berkhamsted Town Hall

Hemel Hempstead School